Detailed Report · as of 08/26

The Mansion by ABIL

The approved floor plans were never filed with RERA, for a building already finished. · RERA P51900022063

MahaRERA P51900022063 · C.S. 1519, Girgaum Division · N.S. Patkar Marg (Hughes Road), Mumbai 400007 · D Ward · full occupation certificate 17 April 2025

Overall Score5.7/10as of 08/26

Everything a buyer can see here checks out — the sea view, the occupation certificate, the price — while the land beneath it carries two mortgages nobody has released and stays unconveyed until every home sells.

Flags
  1. Two Indiabulls mortgages over the land and the sale receivables have no release on the record.
  2. A 2024 promoter affidavit swears the land is unencumbered; the title opinion says the opposite.

nothing here is a construction or approval risk; the building exists and is certified. The open items are documentary and commercial: two mortgages over the land and the sale receivables with no release on file, a conveyance that cannot happen until every home is sold on a project where most have not, and a regulator's record that carries no plan of the building at all.

The five things that decide it
1Two mortgages over the land and over the money buyers pay sit on the record with no release, while a later sworn declaration says the land is clear.
2The land is not conveyed and will not be until every home is sold. About seven of roughly ten remain unsold, five years after the first sale.
3Delivered and certified — a full occupation certificate for the entire building in April 2025, with the rehousing obligation already discharged.
4The sea aspect is genuine and protected — nothing stands between the living rooms and Chowpatty, and the foreground is heritage-listed and coastal-regulated.
5The regulator's file carries no floor plan at all, a floor count seven levels out, and an encumbrance answer the promoter's own declaration contradicts.
FVL — Rexray's index · F Fundamentals · V Value · L Livability · each pillar is the average of its scored attributes, scored 0–10: Weak (<4) · Mixed (4–6) · Fair (6–7.5) · Strong (7.5+) · the verdict is set separately, by hard-stop rules · Scoring Methodology →

Fundamentals

5.1/10Mixed

Pillar score is the average of the scored attributes below; some attributes are qualitative and carry questions rather than a number.

Clear Title5.5/10
Freehold and clean — with two charges the file never closes
  • The land is freehold and the chain is unbroken: sold in 1972, again in 2007, and to the present owner in 2011, which then converted from a company to a partnership in 2012.
  • The developer and the landowner are the same entity, so there is no constituted-attorney structure and no separate landowner to fall out with.
  • There is no litigation on the record.
  • What the file cannot close is the money.
  • In August 2019 the promoter itself disclosed two registered mortgages — one to Indiabulls Housing Finance, one to Indiabulls Commercial Credit — covering not just the plot but the sale receivables, which is the money buyers pay.
  • Its own lawyers set both out and then certified the title clear and marketable subject to the aforesaid mortgages.
  • In March 2024 a sworn declaration by the promoter says the land is free from all encumbrances, and the regulator's page answers the same question no.
  • No release deed, satisfaction or lender no-objection appears anywhere on the record.
  • No charge search has been done since 2019.
  • The only title opinion predates the occupation certificate, the 2024 declaration and the resale on which this analysis is based.
  • The land has not been conveyed to any society, and the agreement defers conveyance until the developer has consumed all development rights and sold every home.
  • None of this says the charges are still live.
  • It says nobody has shown that they are not — and on a building where the developer still holds most of the homes, a charge over sale receivables is not a formality.
The lawyers did their job here — they found both charges and qualified their certificate. The gap is between that certificate and a later declaration that contradicts it.
What to ask the builder
  • Show me the release deeds or lender no-objections for both mortgages, and a charge search dated this month.
Understand “Clear Title” on the X-Ray page ↗
Delivery8.0/10
Finished, fully certified, and the rehousing already done
  • This is a delivered building.
  • The municipal corporation issued a full occupation certificate — not a partial one — for the entire structure including the lift machine room and overhead tank in April 2025, with a chief fire officer completion certificate two months earlier.
  • In December 2024 the housing board recorded that every existing tenant of the old cessed building had already been rehoused, and cleared the developer to seek occupation for both the rehousing and the sale components.
  • For a buyer today that removes the entire class of risk that dominates most projects at this price.
  • There is no unsanctioned floor being sold, no rehousing obligation sitting on anyone's critical path, and no partial-occupation gap.
  • It also changes what diligence can achieve: finish quality, lift performance, water pressure, the parking retrieval time and the state of the common areas are all things to walk and time rather than take on trust.
  • The history is less flattering.
  • Municipal approval came in February 2015 and occupation ten years later, with the certificate frozen at plinth level from December 2015 to March 2019 — three years with no vertical progress on paper.
  • The coastal-zone timetable explains the top six floors of that story and not the stall.
  • The developer has no other project in this portfolio, so there is no track record to read it against yet.
What to ask the builder
  • What actually happened between 2015 and 2019, and is anything from that period still open?
Understand “Delivery” on the X-Ray page ↗
Developer Compliance2.0/10
The weakest public record in the portfolio
  • Field-confirmed as very poor, and the raw signals support it without needing interpretation.
  • There is NO floor layout on the RERA record at all, and the one sheet filed as the layout approval is a rough outline of the plot with no details on it - no dimensions, no area statement, no sanction stamp, no date.
  • On top of that the promoter told the regulator in writing, on 15 November 2022, that unrelated documents had been uploaded to this registration and could not be deleted, without naming one of them.
  • The commencement-certificate table renders as four empty rows against a six-endorsement certificate chain.
  • The sanctioned-floor field says 41 against 34 levels in the occupation certificate.
  • The parking table shows 52 covered bays with every sub-category at zero.
  • The financial-encumbrance answer is No against two mortgages the promoter's own declaration and its own lawyers both disclosed.
  • The sold/unsold disclosure lists only the sold rows and never states total inventory.
  • Every layout, plan and configuration fact in this leaf had to come from a registered sale deed's annexures because the regulator's own record carries none of them.
What to ask the builder
  • Will you file the sanctioned plans, the area statement and a corrected floor count with the regulator?
Understand “Developer Compliance” on the X-Ray page ↗
Brochure-vs-Reality5.0/10
Accurate where it can be checked, silent almost everywhere else
  • The marketing is honest about the product.
  • It sells a full-floor duplex and the sanctioned plate confirms one home per floor.
  • It describes a club level with a pool, gym and society office on the top floor, and the occupation certificate lists exactly that.
  • It photographs a sea outlook and the sightline analysis substantiates it.
  • That is more than several projects in this portfolio can say.
  • What it does not do is give a buyer anything to check.
  • Across thirty-two pages there is no floor count, no apartment count, no carpet area, no price, no possession date, no promoter entity, no locality, no plot number and no distance to anything.
  • The only quantitative claims are three height figures — and those turned out to be accurate and useful.
  • Eleven pages of fully furnished interiors sell a home the agreement delivers as a bare shell with windows and an entrance door. The delivery standard is never stated either way.
  • The lift lobby is drawn inside the apartment on the key plans; the agreement calls it exclusive area.
  • The words redevelopment, cessed, tenant, occupier, rehousing and housing board appear nowhere. The building replaced an occupied cessed building and rehouses its former tenants inside itself.
Understand “Brochure-vs-Reality” on the X-Ray page ↗

Value

6.6/10Fair

Pillar score is the average of the scored attributes below; some attributes are qualitative and carry questions rather than a number.

View7.5/10
Real, protected, and facing the right rooms
  • The south, south-east and south-west arcs come back open with no obstruction of any kind inside a kilometre and a half.
  • Girgaum Chowpatty is about three hundred metres away and everything between is two to four storeys.
  • Three separate mechanisms hold that in place rather than one: the plot is coastal-regulation affected, which is stated on the face of the housing board's own approval; the buildings between this tower and the water are on the municipal heritage list, including this plot's registered southern neighbour; and the precinct height cap covers the seafront while stopping short of Hughes Road — so the foreground is capped and this building is not.
  • The apartment is oriented the right way round.
  • Its long axis runs between the two ends the marketing itself labels — Hughes Road at one, Marine Drive at the other — with the living room, dining, sit-out and both decks at the sea end and the bedrooms at the road end.
  • Inland is the opposite and it is worth being plain about it.
  • A 162-metre tower stands about 316 metres to the west-north-west and a 63-storey tower is under construction about two hundred metres north-north-east for 2031.
  • The highest home in this building sits at about 102 metres. Both neighbours are taller than the top of this building, so on those arcs there is no floor to rise above them to.
  • They sit behind the bedrooms.
  • One further note on the arithmetic: because eleven non-habitable levels sit below the first home, the lowest apartment is already about thirty metres up.
  • Every neighbour on the plot boundary is well below that, so none of them is visible from any home — the usual low-floor discount does not apply here.
Today: Open to Chowpatty and the bay from every home; north and west already walled by two taller towers.By 2032: By 2031 the 63-storey tower to the north-north-east completes. The sea arc is unchanged.
The Mansion by ABIL — the plot and what surrounds it
Rexray View Map: The Mansion by ABIL and its surrounding development
What to ask the builder
  • Has anything been proposed on the plots between here and the water, and what is the sanctioned height of the tower going up to the north?
Understand “View” on the X-Ray page ↗
Layout & Living5.5/10
A good rectangle where a quarter of the floor is not RERA carpet
  • The plate is a clean rectangle of about 11.8 by 40.2 metres — no irregular envelope, no butterfly circulation, kitchen on the outer wall with glazing, servant quarters kept off the plate on a half-landing between floors, and genuine dual aspect across the full width with a third aspect at the sea end.
  • As a piece of planning it is sound.
  • What costs it is the long circulation spine and the lift lobby.
  • Against about 341 square metres of the apartment's own envelope, the agreement records 226.21 square metres of carpet — about 66 per cent, which is near the bottom of this portfolio.
  • Measured the other way, counting the exclusive lobby and the deck as well, the same plate is 92 per cent efficient and near the top.
  • Both numbers are honest and the gap between them is entirely the lobby.
  • Which one matters depends on what you are comparing against: if a competing building quotes carpet only, use 66 per cent, because on built-up area the effective rate here is closer to Rs 2.35 lakh a square foot than the Rs 1.58 lakh headline.

These figures were measured off the sanctioned plate using the dimensions printed on it — the lift cars and the deck width — and they reconcile with the registered areas to within eight per cent, which is the normal allowance for internal walls.

What to ask the builder
  • The west-face glass specification — brand, glazing thickness, and the heat-trapping (SHGC / U-value) number.
Understand “Layout & Living” on the X-Ray page ↗
Non-RERA Area7.0/10
A lift lobby given free — the good version of an exclusive-use area
  • Each floor carries an exclusive area that its own household may use to the exclusion of everyone else.
  • On the floor in the registered deed it is 68.96 square metres, alongside a 19.42 square metre deck, against 226.21 square metres of carpet.
  • The deed transfers the right to use both free of cost and without any consideration.
  • Because there is one home per floor, nobody contests that space.
  • That matters: the arrangement that attracts municipal enforcement is several flats on a landing each claiming a carved-out share of it, and that is not the position here.
  • This is the version where the household simply gets the use of a lobby it was never billed for.
  • You may use it. You may not build in it — the agreement forbids any alteration, modification or construction there.
  • You do not own it, so it does not convey the way carpet does and a valuer may not credit it.
  • The price was nonetheless struck on a measured usable area that includes it, so it is paid for in practice even though the document calls it a gift.
What to ask the builder
  • Confirm in writing exactly which spaces are the exclusive area on this floor, and that no charge or maintenance is levied on them.
Understand “Non-RERA Area” on the X-Ray page ↗
Pricing6.5/10
At the bottom of its own band, with reasons you can name
  • The one registered transaction is Rs 38.43 crore for 2,435 square feet of carpet — about Rs 1.58 lakh a square foot.
  • The band for this frontage, and for the Walkeshwar and Malabar Hill stretch behind it, runs Rs 1.5 to 2.0 lakh.
  • So this is the floor of its own market, on a finished building with a protected outlook.
  • The apartment is a bare shell. A full fit-out to anything like the brochure sits on top of that number.
  • At 66 per cent carpet-to-built-up, the effective rate on built-up area is closer to Rs 2.35 lakh a square foot.
  • This was a private resale, not a developer sale — an arm's-length price, but not the developer's ask.
  • A discount with identifiable causes is the market working rather than a warning, and the causes here are all nameable: a bare-shell handover, car-lift parking, a conveyance that is years away, two charges nobody has closed, and a building most of which has not sold.
  • What no document can answer is whether any part of the consideration moved outside the registered price — and on a rate at the bottom of its band, that is the question that decides whether this is value or the appearance of it.
What to ask the builder
  • What is the all-in cost — including stamp duty, registration and goods-and-services tax (GST)?
  • What is the rate on the area I actually own (carpet plus deck) versus the marketed area?
  • What have recent apartments in this building / micro-market actually registered at?
Understand “Pricing” on the X-Ray page ↗

Livability

6.3/10Fair

Pillar score is the average of the scored attributes below; some attributes are qualitative and carry questions rather than a number.

Compound Density7.0/10
One home per floor on a small plot — about as light as density gets
  • One building, one household per floor, roughly ten homes on a 1,061 square metre plot.
  • No second tower, no shared podium, no commercial block, no municipal facility on the compound.
  • Whatever else is true of this property, you are not sharing it with many people.
  • Two qualifications.
  • The rehousing and free-sale components share this single structure — the housing board's own approval refers to both in one building and requires a single society formed with the original occupiers in it, so some proportion of about ten households arrived that way.
  • That is a composition fact rather than a defect, and the proportion is not disclosed anywhere.
  • And the plot is tight: the recreational open space figure on the regulator's record is blank, and the municipal approval charged a premium to condone deficient open space.
What to ask the builder
  • How many homes are there in total, and how many are held by the original occupiers of the old building?
Understand “Compound Density” on the X-Ray page ↗
Neighbourhood7.0/10
A settled low-rise street with nothing adverse at the base
  • An old Mercedes showroom to the north, a heritage-listed building to the south, a four-storey building to the west and the old Sukh Sagar building with its restaurant across the road — all long established, none in play for redevelopment, and confirmed as such on the ground.
  • No slum pocket, no sewage plant, no nullah, no waste facility and no high-tension line appears in the approvals or on site.
  • Chowpatty is three hundred metres away.
  • One thing will change in the holding period: a 63-storey tower is under construction about two hundred metres to the north-north-east with a 2031 target.
  • At that distance it is a sightline item rather than a density one.
  • The showroom parcel on the northern boundary carries no registration and is worth watching rather than worrying about.
What to ask the builder
  • Is anything proposed on the showroom plot to the north?
Understand “Neighbourhood” on the X-Ray page ↗
Peak-Hour Connectivity6.0/10
Twelve minutes to the coastal road
  • Twelve minutes to the nearest coastal-road entry on a weekday morning.
  • The coastal road's tunnels run directly beneath Girgaum Chowpatty, but there is no local portal, so the proximity buys nothing — the run is out to the Marine Drive carriageway about a kilometre to the south-east.
Fixable? Builders like to sell connectivity as kilometres from a landmark — but the real test is time, not distance: how long you would actually be stuck, at peak hour, just getting to a fast arterial like a Sea Link or Coastal Road on-ramp. The access route and the on-ramp are municipal and outside the developer's control, so there is no fix to offer — only an honest read of the peak-hour reality today and the area's trajectory by 2032, once the surrounding pipeline has built out.
What to ask the builder
  • Ask to be driven it at 9am on a weekday rather than at noon on a Sunday.
Understand “Peak-Hour Connectivity” on the X-Ray page ↗
Kitchen Ventilation9.0/10
Pass — the kitchen has its own outside wall
  • The sanctioned plate puts the kitchen against the outer wall with glazing along it and a service utility and chajja immediately beside it.
  • That is a confirmed exterior air path, not an interior kitchen depending on mechanical extract.
Understand “Kitchen Ventilation” on the X-Ray page ↗
Lift Wait7.0/10
Grade B, and it stays there under every assumption
  • Three passenger lifts plus a separate fire lift serve roughly ten households.
  • Modelled across the luxury speed and capacity range, on the building's real four-metre floor-to-floor rather than a generic three, the wait comes out between about 35 and 43 seconds at every corner of the range — and it stays in the same grade even on the harsher assumption that the lifts serve all 32 landings from the basement upward.
  • It never falls to the grades that would trigger a finding at this price.
At the morning peak expect a wait in the mid-thirties to low-forties of seconds — with about ten households in the building, the lifts are not the constraint.
Understand “Lift Wait” on the X-Ray page ↗
Water Adequacy5.5/10
The approvals are satisfied; the running supply is undisclosed
  • The municipal approval set out the full chain — remarks from the hydraulic engineer before work started, compliance with its no-objection before occupation, and an adequacy certificate before completion, with the printed note that no completion certificate issues and no water connection is granted until it is met.
  • The full occupation certificate has issued, so that chain closed.
  • What never appears is the quantum.
  • There is no connection count and no daily supply figure anywhere in the record.
  • The developer's own April 2025 certificate describes the supply as municipal and tanker and records a single 35 cubic metre underground tank for the whole building.
  • On a building occupied since 2025 this is answerable in an afternoon by asking residents.
What to ask the builder
  • What is the sanctioned water connection, how often do tankers come, and what do they cost a month?
Understand “Water Adequacy” on the X-Ray page ↗
Parking2.5/10
Your car comes up on a lift, and there is no ramp
  • The sanctioned parking sheet shows two car lifts at four by six and a third metres, a passenger lift bank and two staircases — and no vehicular ramp anywhere on the level.
  • Parking is stacked across nine podium decks beneath the first home, which is also what buys the building its outlook.
  • The queue itself is small: about a minute for 52 cars on two independent lifts, with no saturation under any modelled assumption.
  • The bays are identified by number in the registered deed and drawn beside the lifts — better than the usual practice of allotting them later.
  • No machine or lift shaft abuts a habitable room, because every parking level sits below the service floor.
  • A home of nearly two thousand square feet is allotted one bay.
  • Nothing in the agreement provides for installing a charger at a private bay, in a building occupied since 2025.

On mechanism this sits with the car-lift towers in the portfolio rather than with the ones you can drive up. Two independent lifts and a short queue put it at the better end of that group.

What to ask the builder
  • Take me down at 9am on a weekday and time the retrieval. And can I install a charger at my bay?
Understand “Parking” on the X-Ray page ↗
Build Planning & Qualitynot yet scored
A checklist to verify with the builder — Rexray will score this attribute as the field database grows.

Rexray's database will, over time, be enriched with the attention to detail and quality ethos of each builder. For now, below is the checklist you should verify with the builder before you decide.

What to ask the builder
  • Who's the architect, and what comparable have they delivered?
  • Do the lobbies need lights during the day?
  • Gym/pool/lobby sized for how many residents? (gym sqft / residents)
  • Does this unit's layout meet your Vastu requirements (entry, kitchen, master)?
  • Can a fire tender or an ambulance reach the lobby?
  • Who is actually building it?
  • Mivan or conventional — and how are the tie-holes grouted and cracks controlled?
  • What's the realistic floor-cycle, and how does the monsoon factor in?
  • Which steel/cement? Facade glazing spec? MEP contractor? STP/solar?
  • Which marble/fittings exactly? Which window system? VRV brand?
  • Deck/bathroom waterproofing system? How's the facade sealed into the structure?
  • Gypsum or block internal walls — and are the party walls insulated?
  • Does the back-up generator power my whole flat, or only the common areas?
  • Is the parking solo, tandem, or a mechanical stack — and how wide are the bays?
Understand “Build Planning & Quality” on the X-Ray page ↗
Community6.5/10
Homogeneous by construction — and largely empty so far
  • One product and one household per floor means there is no small-unit stack beside a large-unit stack, no lettable investor tier and no serviced component.
  • The structural sources of a mixed profile are simply absent, and about ten households will share one lift core and one society.
  • Two things temper that.
  • Some proportion of those households arrived through the rehousing of the cessed building this tower replaced — a fact the marketing never mentions and whose size is not disclosed anywhere.
  • And with roughly seven of about ten homes unsold five years after the first sale, the community here is thin: a buyer today joins a building that is largely empty and whose society does not yet exist.
What to ask the builder
  • What is the ticket-size range in the building — the gap between the cheapest and the most expensive home?
  • Is the building vegetarian-only, or skewed to a single community?
  • Is it owner-occupied, or investor- and tenant-heavy?
  • What is the pet policy?
Understand “Community” on the X-Ray page ↗

Findings register

25 findings · severity-ranked

Every marketed claim set against the documented fact, sourced. Critical and high first.

HIGH
Two registered mortgages the title opinion is expressly subject to, and a later promoter affidavit saying there are none
MarketedThe portal answers 'Financial Encumbrance: No', and the promoter's 2024 declaration swears the land is free of all encumbrances.
DocumentedThe promoter's encumbrance declaration of 13 August 2019 sets out two registered mortgages in full - a deed of 17 March 2015 (BBE-2-3717/2015) with an addendum of 29 March 2016 (BBE-4-1609/2016) to Indiabulls Housing Finance, and a deed of 29 March 2016 (BBE-4-1608/2016) to Indiabulls Commercial Credit - both over the land AND the sale receivables. The title certificate of 16 August 2019 sets out the same two at paragraphs 13 and 14 and then certifies, at paragraph 15, that title is clear and marketable 'subject to what is stated hereinabove and SUBJECT TO THE AFORESAID MORTGAGES'. No release, satisfaction, lender no-objection or charge search exists in the record.
Two charges that the promoter and its own lawyers both disclosed in 2019 are answered 'no' by a 2024 affidavit and by the portal, with nothing in between.
Source: registered documents
HIGH
Rehousing and free sale share one building, one lift core and one society - and the marketing never says so
MarketedThe brochure presents a new-build Versace-branded luxury tower with no site history whatsoever. The words redevelopment, cessed, tenant, occupant, rehabilitation, society, demolition and MHADA appear nowhere in its 32 pages.
DocumentedThe tower replaced a cessed building - number 70, 'Navroz', cess D-2559(3) - occupied by tenants, under Regulation 33(7). MHADA's no-objection of 3 December 2024 states that all existing tenants have been rehabilitated 'in the newly constructed building' and refers to 'rehab as well as sale component' in that one structure. Its condition 1 requires a single co-operative housing society formed 'along with all the old occupiers'. The registered deed of November 2025 records a former tenant of room 301 in the old building holding two flats on the 27th floor in lieu of it.
The building rehouses the tenants of the cessed building it replaced inside itself, on the upper floors, sharing the lift core and the society with the buyers - and no marketing material mentions it.
Source: government filings, registered documents, marketing
HIGH
Conveyance is deferred until the promoter has sold every unit, while the regulator required a society within three months of the occupation certificate
MarketedNone. The brochure says nothing about conveyance, the society, or who owns the common areas.
DocumentedDeed clause 23 makes conveyance conditional on the promoter having (i) utilised the entire floor area (FSI), fungible floor area (FSI), free floor area (FSI), premium floor area (FSI), potential, yield and Transfer of Development Rights, (ii) completed the entire development, and (iii) sold ALL premises and received ALL amounts. Clause 24 records that until then the promoter is not bound to execute anything and 'the Purchasers irrevocably consent not to have any demand or dispute'. Clause 47 keeps all open spaces, parking spaces, lobbies, staircases and terraces as the promoter's property until conveyance. Against that, MHADA's no-objection of 3 December 2024 required a co-operative society with all the old occupiers to be registered and certified to MHADA within three months of the full occupation certificate, which issued on 17 April 2025. The portal's society and legal-entity fields are blank. Four of the sixteen declared sale units were sold as at 31 March 2025.
A registered instrument of November 2025 defers conveyance until every unit is sold, on a project where three quarters of the declared inventory was still unsold - while a government condition required the society months earlier.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MED-HIGH
Three official records give three different floor counts, and no sanctioned plan exists to settle it
Marketed[MKT] the brochure prints no floor count at all, so there is no marketing overstatement here - the discrepancy is entirely between official records.
DocumentedThe portal declares 41 sanctioned floors on a field defined as including basement, stilt, podium, service and habitable levels and excluding the terrace. The occupation certificate enumerates 34 such levels. The registered deed says one basement, one plinth and thirty-one upper floors, which is 33. The architect's Form 1 counts one basement and plinth, nine podiums and 32 superstructure slabs. Nothing in the record reconciles 41.
The regulator's own headline number for this building is seven levels adrift of the certificate that certified it complete.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MED-HIGH
Cars reach the bays on a lift, across nine podium levels, at one bay per flat
Marketed'EXCLUSIVE CAR PARKING SPACES' and 'VISITORS CAR PARKING'. The brochure gives no count, no ratio, no bays per apartment, and never mentions a car lift.
DocumentedThe sanctioned 6th podium plan shows two car lifts at 4.00 x 6.35 m, a passenger lift bank, two staircases and no vehicular ramp anywhere on the level. Parking occupies nine podium levels. The portal records 52 covered bays with every sub-category - two-wheeler, four-wheeler, bus, visitor and allotted - reading zero against that total, so the split cannot be read from it. The registered deed allots one numbered bay to each of the two flats it transfers and records that two further bays are sanctioned for the two flats on the floor below.
Access is lift-dependent with no drivable ramp on the sanctioned parking level, and each flat gets one bay.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MED-HIGH
Two towers taller than this one already own the near inland arcs, and no floor in the building rises above either
MarketedThe brochure's 'NORTH & WEST VIEW' panorama calls out Malabar Hill, Hanging Gardens, Nepean Sea Road, Kemps Corner, Peddar Road, Antilia and Imperial Towers as things you can see from the building.
DocumentedA 162 m tower stands about 316 m west-north-west, occupying roughly 17.5 degrees of that arc. A 63-storey tower is under construction about 200 m north-north-east with a 2031 possession target, occupying roughly 23 degrees of the north and north-east arcs; at its marketed height it is about 195 m. This building's terrace is at about 111 m and its highest home at about 102 m.
Both near-arc neighbours are taller than the top of this building, so on those arcs there is no floor to rise above them to.
Source: secondary sources, Rexray analysis
MED-HIGH
Seven of about ten homes unsold five years after the first sale, in a location that should not need five years
MarketedNone - the brochure states no price, no availability and no possession date.
DocumentedThe promoter's own disclosure as at 31 March 2025 records four unit numbers as sold, on two registration dates - 3 February 2020 and 16 June 2021 - which on the whole-floor configuration is TWO HOMES. The registered deed of November 2025 is the third transaction in the building, and it is a RESALE by a rehoused occupier rather than a developer sale. Against roughly ten homes, that leaves about seven unsold. The building has held a full occupation certificate since April 2025 and the first sale was registered in February 2020.
Two homes sold by the developer in five years, on Hughes Road, in a finished and certified building.
Source: registered documents, REXRAY-FIELD
MEDIUM
The marketing describes the home accurately and the public record describes it in numbers that match nothing the buyer is shown
MarketedFull-floor duplex homes: 'PRIVATE SUNDECK IN EVERY DUPLEX', 'DOUBLE HEIGHT LIVING ROOM', 'ATTACHED SERVANT QUARTERS FOR EACH DUPLEX'. Seven key plans draw one apartment across the whole plate on a LOWER LEVEL and an UPPER LEVEL joined by an internal staircase.
DocumentedThe marketing is right about the product: the sanctioned plate is the same plate the key plans draw, and it is one apartment. What does not match is the numbering. The MahaRERA unit summary lists sixteen 'apartments' in four size bands - 31.74, 41.83, 46.42 and 175.56 sqm carpet - which on inspection sit on only TEN distinct floors in an X01/X02/X03/X04 pattern; and the registered deed conveys two of those numbers as a single home. The sanctioned sheet for that floor is titled '27th SIMPLEX', a single level, while the marketing sells duplexes throughout.
One home per floor, sold as two-floor duplexes, disclosed to the regulator as sixteen small numbered units on ten floors.
Source: marketing, registered documents, government filings
MEDIUM
The approved floor plans were never filed with RERA, so the floor area (FSI) envelope cannot be checked
MarketedNone.
DocumentedNot one stamped MCGM plan sheet exists on the registration - no Proforma A, no fungible statement, no floor area (FSI) table, no tenement statement, no parking statement, no area statement. The document filed as 'Layout Approval' is an unstamped, undated A3 site plan showing only the plot boundary, the road set-back, two gates and a hatched building footprint. The 12-page the building approval is pure Section-346 conditions and carries no area statement or plan sheet either. No amended the building approval was uploaded for any of the four post-2015 plan approvals. The portal shows permissible built-up area 4,200.48 sqm exactly equal to sanctioned built-up area on land of 1,061.04 sqm.
The one document class that would prove what was sanctioned and how much of it was consumed is absent from the registration entirely.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MEDIUM
The promoter told the regulator that unrelated documents sit on this registration, and did not say which
MarketedNone.
DocumentedThe letter states that 'during such filings, some of the inadvertent and unrelated attachments are unintentionally uploaded out of oversight, which may be disregarded/ignored, since once attachments/forms etc. are uploaded same cannot be deleted/removed at the end of the Promoter'. It names no document, gives no list and cites no upload date.
An open admission that the public record for this project contains documents belonging to something else, with no way to tell which.
Source: registered documents
MEDIUM
The occupation certificate issued against an architect's certificate showing the work incomplete
MarketedNone.
DocumentedThe Form 1 dated 16 April 2025 certifies every building activity at 100% except sanitary fittings within the flats at 75%, and in the development table puts internal roads and footpaths at 50% and landscaping and tree planting at 0%. The Form 2 dated 5 April 2025 puts building work at 95.52% of estimated cost and internal and external development works at 68.19%. The full occupation certificate issued on 17 April 2025, the day after the Form 1.
Sanitary fittings at three quarters, landscaping at nothing and internal roads at half - certified the day before the building was certified fit for occupation.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MEDIUM
On a building of roughly ten whole-floor homes, where the rehoused occupiers went is the question the record will not answer
MarketedNone.
DocumentedMHADA's no-objection prints the entitlement: equivalent carpet area to the old premises, subject to a minimum of 27.88 sqm and a maximum of 70 sqm for a residential occupier, with equivalent area and no cap for a non-residential one. Its full-occupation no-objection of 3 December 2024 states that all existing tenants have been rehabilitated IN THIS BUILDING and requires one society formed with all the old occupiers. The registered deed of 14 November 2025 records a former tenant of one room in the demolished building holding 226.21 sqm across two unit numbers on one floor. Against that, the building is roughly ten whole-floor homes across about twenty habitable floors.
The rehousing happened inside this building, and how it fits into ten whole-floor homes is not documented anywhere.
Source: government filings, registered documents
MEDIUM
Ten years from approval to occupation, with the certified extent frozen at plinth level for over three years
MarketedNone - the brochure states no possession date.
DocumentedThe municipal approval is dated 24 February 2015. The first commencement certificate of 23 December 2015 certified work only to plinth level. It was re-endorsed at plinth level on 31 August 2018 - two years and eight months with no vertical progress on the certificate - reached the 10th service floor in March 2019, the 25th floor in March 2020, was re-endorsed at the 25th floor in April 2021, and reached the top of the 31st floor on 31 December 2021. The full occupation certificate issued on 17 April 2025. RERA registration came only in August 2019, four and a half years after the approval, with completion proposed for March 2024 and revised to March 2025.
A ten-year build on a 1,061 sqm plot, with the certificate stuck at plinth level from the end of 2015 to early 2019.
Source: government filings, registered documents
MEDIUM
Open-space deficiency, an advance no-objection to the neighbours doing the same, and a disclosure the deed does not carry
MarketedNone.
DocumentedThe municipal approval charged a premium for 'condonation of deficient open spaces'; required a registered undertaking that the owner would not object if the NEIGHBOURING plot came for development with deficiency in open spaces; required a further registered undertaking that a clause be incorporated in the sale agreement with prospective buyers stating that the building under reference is constructed with open-space deficiency; and required a third about deficient manoeuvring space and driveway width. The portal's recreational-open-space field is blank. The registered sale deed of November 2025 contains no such disclosure clause anywhere in its 58 clauses and five schedules.
The approval required buyers to be told in their agreement that the building is short of open space, and the registered instrument does not tell them.
Source: government filings, registered documents
MEDIUM
A bundle of promoter-tilted clauses that survive into a post-occupation sale deed, including a restraint on resale
MarketedThe brochure's only fine print is a general accuracy disclaimer; it does not say the brochure forms no part of any contract, and it makes no reservation to alter plans, specifications or amenities.
DocumentedClause 43(j) forbids the owner to sell, transfer, mortgage, let, sublet or part with occupation without the promoter's prior written consent. Clause 50 gives the promoter a 'first and exclusive charge' over the premises for any amount due to it, expressed to override any lender's mortgage. Clause 15 grants the promoter an irrevocable and unfettered right to develop, redevelop, sub-develop, assign, lease and dispose of the property, the building and the common areas without the owner's consent. Clause 16 permits owners to use the common areas only on such terms as the promoter deems fit. Clause 36 lets the promoter determine each owner's share of outgoings at its sole discretion until the society exists. Clause 22 exempts the promoter from maintenance on unsold flats for two years after the occupation certificate. Clause 31 requires owners never to object to how the promoter arranges access to the property, acknowledging 'hardship may be caused'. Clause 48 gives the promoter a perpetual right to place illuminated signage on the facade, terrace and compound wall. Recital Z and clause 58 record that the buyers investigated and 'agreed not to raise any requisitions on or objections'.
The developer keeps consent over resale, a first charge over the flat, and control of the common areas and the outgoings, in an instrument executed after the building was certified complete.
Source: registered documents
MEDIUM
The developer's own compliance filing records tanker water and a 35 cubic metre tank
MarketedNone. The brochure makes no claim about water at all.
DocumentedThe Form 1 describes the water supply as 'Municipal/Tanker water supply' at 100% complete, and the water-conservation row as an 'individual underground water tank of 35 CUM capacity for Bldg'. The municipal approval required remarks from the Hydraulic Engineer's department, compliance with its no-objection before occupation, and a certificate under Section 270-A of the Mumbai Municipal Corporation Act on adequacy of water supply before the building completion certificate. No such certificate, no water-connection count and no daily-supply figure appears anywhere in the record.
The developer's own filing puts tanker water in the supply description for a 31-storey building with 35 cubic metres of underground storage.
Source: registered documents, government filings
MEDIUM
Only 72 per cent of what is drawn as the apartment is carpet you own — the difference is the lift lobby
MarketedThe marketing key plans draw the lift lobby inside the apartment, as part of the home, on both levels. No area of any kind is printed anywhere in the brochure.
DocumentedThe registered deed splits the same space three ways: 226.21 sqm of RERA carpet, 68.96 sqm of 'exclusive area' and a 19.42 sqm deck, totalling 314.59 sqm of what the parties call usable carpet. Measured off the sanctioned plate the apartment's own envelope is about 341 square metres, which reconciles with those figures to within eight per cent. Carpet against built-up is about 66 per cent; usable against built-up is about 92 per cent.
The lobby is drawn as part of the home and contracted as something else, and it is a quarter of the floor.
Source: registered documents, marketing, Rexray analysis
LOW-MED
A lift lobby and deck given free with the floor - the good version of an exclusive-use area, on a one-home-per-floor plate
Marketed[MKT] the brochure prints no area of any kind - no carpet, no built-up, no saleable - so there is no marketed area claim to test this against.
DocumentedThe floor is one apartment. Its exclusive area - the lift lobby and the deck, both marked as such on the sanctioned plate - measures 68.96 sqm of carpet plus a 19.42 sqm deck against 226.21 sqm of RERA carpet, and the registered deed transfers the right to use it 'free of cost and without any consideration'. Clause 13 forbids 'any alteration and/or modification and/or construction of any nature' in it. Recital Y confirms the same arrangement on every other habitable floor, and clause 22 keeps every unallotted one as the promoter's property.
The buyer gets the use of the lift lobby and the deck without paying for them, and cannot build in them.
Source: registered documents
LOW-MED
Bare shell, sold on eleven pages of finished Versace interiors
Marketed'the first ever residential property in India designed by Versace Home', 'branded living experiences', interior design concept credited to Versace Home, and eleven pages of fully furnished styled interiors captioned Timeless Style, Handcrafted Artistry, Complete Style and so on. The brochure never states the delivery standard either way and carries no schedule of what is and is not supplied.
DocumentedThe registered deed states the premises are 'bare shell (with windows and entrance door)' and that apart from the Third Schedule facilities they 'shall not contain any other facilities, amenities, fixtures etc. within it.' The Third Schedule lists three items: an intercom facility, an access-control system for apartments and elevators, and a firefighting system.
The apartment is delivered as a bare shell with windows and a door; the brochure shows a furnished Versace home and never says which one you are buying.
Source: registered documents, marketing
LOW-MED
Registered address and marketed address are the same street under two names, with the locality dropped
Marketed'Hughes Road, is a beautiful fusion of old world charm and new world luxury. Situated off Marine Drive, Hughes Road is a crowning glory in the heart of South Mumbai... The project is situated amidst the Diamond hub of the city.'
DocumentedThe registered address is 70, N.S. Patkar Marg, Girgaum, Mumbai 400007, D Ward, C.S. 1519 of Girgaum Division. The brochure never prints 'N.S. Patkar Marg', never prints the PIN, the ward or the plot number, and never uses Girgaum as the project's own locality - it plots 'Girgaon' on its map as a separate neighbourhood elsewhere and places the project in 'South Mumbai'.
The road is the same road under its older name; what is missing is the locality, the PIN and the ward.
Source: registered documents, marketing
LOW-MED
The apartment in the registered deed is five per cent larger than the biggest unit the regulator has ever been told about
MarketedNone.
DocumentedThe MahaRERA unit schedule declares its largest apartment at 175.56 sqm carpet, with the rest at 46.42, 41.83 and 31.74. The registered deed of November 2025 conveys a flat of 184.38 sqm carpet - 8.82 sqm, or five per cent, larger than anything on the schedule - together with a second flat of 41.83 sqm. Neither unit number in the deed appears anywhere in the schedule.
The unit actually transacted is larger than, and differently numbered from, anything the public record declares.
Source: registered documents
LOW
The plot is recorded at three different areas across four official documents
MarketedNone.
Documented1,061.04 sqm on the portal, in the registered deed's First Schedule and in the promoter's encumbrance declaration; 1,061.85 sqm in the title certificate and the quantity surveyor's certificate; 1,061.84 sqm in the architect's Form 1.
Three figures for one plot, spread over 0.8 square metres.
Source: registered documents, government filings
POSITIVE
The seaward aspect is the asset, and three separate mechanisms bear on how durable it is
MarketedThe brochure's 'EAST & SOUTH VIEW' panorama shows the Marine Drive sweep and Chowpatty and labels Girgaum Chowpatty, the Nariman Point cluster, the Gateway and Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus.
DocumentedThe south, south-east and south-west arcs return no obstruction of any kind within 1.5 km. Girgaum Chowpatty is about 300 m away and the ground between is two-to-four-storey stock. The plot is CRZ-affected, stated in the MHADA no-objection itself. Several buildings on the seaward side are on the municipal heritage list, and so is the tower's own registered southern neighbour.
The view the marketing sells is real, it is the part of the marketing that holds up, and the foreground protecting it is low, listed and coastal-regulated.
Source: government filings, secondary sources, Rexray analysis
POSITIVE
Delivered on a full occupation certificate, with the rehousing obligation discharged
MarketedNone.
DocumentedA full occupation certificate under Regulations 11(6) and 11(7)/11(8) for the entire building including the lift machine room and overhead tank, not a part occupation certificate, digitally signed by the Executive Engineer on 17 April 2025. Behind it a fire completion certificate of February 2025 and a MHADA no-objection of December 2024 confirming that all existing tenants had already been rehoused and clearing the promoter to seek full occupation for both the rehabilitation and sale components.
The building is finished, certified and occupied, and the rehousing that gates schemes like this one is complete.
Source: government filings
POSITIVE
The priced rooms face the protected arc and the bedrooms face the towers - the plate is oriented the right way round
MarketedTwo labelled panoramas - the south and east one calling out Girgaum Chowpatty, the Marine Drive sweep, the Nariman Point cluster and the Gateway.
DocumentedThe apartment runs the length of the plate between the two ends the marketing itself names. The living room, sit-out and dining sit at the Marine Drive end together with both 1.50 m decks; the bedrooms sit at the Hughes Road end; the lift core and service rooms sit between them. The sanctioned plate is the same plate rotated, with the decks at the Marine Drive end. That end points south-west, on the bearing where Girgaum Chowpatty sits about 300 m away - the arc the raycast returns open at band 10 with no obstruction inside 1.5 km, over heritage-listed low-rise with no redevelopment in play.
The rooms the price is paid for face the one arc nothing can close.
Source: marketing, government filings, Rexray analysis
Five questions to ask before you commit
  1. Are the two mortgages released? Ask for the release deeds or written no-objections from both lenders, and a fresh charge search — the 2019 title opinion is expressly subject to them and nothing since addresses them.
  2. Why is most of the building still unsold five years after the first sale, in a location like this? Ask the developer, then ask two brokers who work this road, and compare the answers.
  3. Has the society been registered with the original occupiers in it, as the housing board required within three months of the April 2025 occupation certificate — and when does the land actually convey?
  4. Exactly which spaces make up the 'exclusive area' on the floor you are buying, how large is it, and will the developer confirm in writing that it comes with the home at no cost and no charge?
  5. What does a full fit-out cost here? The agreement delivers a bare shell with windows and an entrance door, and the brochure photographs a finished home.
Rexray — Real Estate X-Ray. This is a research view built from registered documents, government filings, and Rexray field analysis; it is not legal, financial, or investment advice. Verify every figure against the source documents before you transact.
© 2026 Rexray.AI